Happier Days

Our Max is still very sick. We’re feeding him with an oversized syringe, but don’t see him getting better. His breathing is still labored and he’s incredibly weak and thin. He is still on antibiotics. I am going to take him back to the vet tomorrow, but I’m feeling less hopeful. I wanted to share a bit of his personality – our happy cat who ruled the house. These 2 pictures are of a healthy Max with his C ATtitude!!

Lexi and Max have always been snuggle-buddies. I’m not sure how they ended up like this, but neither seemed to mind.

One response to “Happier Days

  1. I just wanted to drop a comment because I have been reading your blog and really enjoying it. I found you from cafemom when I did a search for homeschool. I have 3 children whom I plan on homeschooling next year. My 5 yr old son is in K right now and I have not loved what he is learning and the amount of time he’s away from me.
    I hope your kitty feels better soon. Has he been tested for FeLV? I have had a few cats pass away from Feline Leukemia, not from the disease itself, but from complications. One cat got a cut on his paw which never healed. It seemed such a routine thing to care for, but his immune system would not allow him to get better. 😦

Leave a Reply

