Pork Chop Casserole

This is the recipe I’m trying for dinner tonight. I really like meat/vegetable dishes I can prepare ahead, then just bake or put in the crock pot for dinner. I’m still in the process of cleaning groceries out of my pantry, so for this I used 1 cream of mushroom/garlic soup and 1 cream of chicken.

Pork Chop and Green Bean Casserole

6 rib or loin pork chops, 3/4″ thick
2 (10 oz.) pkgs. frozen cut green beans, defrosted
2 cans cream of celery soup
1 c. milk
1/4 tsp. salt

Brown chops, season with salt and pepper. Mix together beans, soups, milk and 1/4 teaspoon salt. Pour mixture into a 2 quart baking dish. Arrange pork chops on top. Cover and bake in 350 degree oven for 45 minutes or until meat is done.

One response to “Pork Chop Casserole

  1. Angela, MotherCrone

    I would have loved this before I started cooking healthy! I, too am using things up (hence the addition of Pillsbury crescent rolls to every meal!)

Leave a Reply

