Why We Homeschool

Powerful and accurate – this video visualizes the very reason we’ve chosen to take personal responsibility for educating our children. It is especially joyful to intimately know my children’s strengths, weakness’, dreams, fears, and talents; and to know their values and character are being formed from the very heart of our home and family. Schooling isn’t an 8:00-3:00 program – it’s a 24/7 opportunity and blessing. Watch this little video and let me know what you think. Which animals do you recognize?

4 responses to “Why We Homeschool

  1. That’s a great lapbook and sites to go to. I love the idea of lapbooks and intend on doing some this year.
    I really enjoy reading your blog even if I don’t write a comment all the time.
    Dot

  2. Very nice video! Lol, I was wondering if the fish would have been an unschooler but then I saw the end…. 🙂 great lapbook sites, too

  3. That’s a great video.

  4. I’ve seen this video before and love it! I found you through the homeschool yahoo group.

Leave a Reply

