Praying

“Lord, you said that once I decided to follow you,
you’d walk with me all the way.
But I have noticed that during the most
troublesome times in my life there is
only one set of footprints.
I don’t understand why when I needed you most
you would leave me.”The Lord replied “My precious, precious child,
I love you and would never leave you.
During your times of trial and suffering,
when you see only one set of footprints in the sand,
it was then that I carried you.”

 

5 responses to “Praying

  1. Dear God- please watch over this young man. Give him strength. In Jesus Christ name I pray

  2. Partnering with you in prayer for your nephew. Poor child.

  3. We are praying that in the darkest of times, the light of God’s love and promise of salvation will shine clearly.

    Michael

  4. I am praying for your nephew and you to be able to show God’s love.
    May God comfort J as only He can, and the peace that passes our understanding fall upon him!

    In Christian love, Terri Sue

  5. Praise God that He holds us in the palm of His hands! Without Him we would have no strength to stand and face life and it’s tragedy. Jonathan is in our prayers. May he come to know the power of prayer and the strength of the Lord.

    Valerie

Leave a Reply

