Make A Joyful Noise

I love our church. For many reasons, but I’ll name a few.As much as I cherish the beloved hymns and responsive readings of my childhood church, I love a more contemporary style of worship. Lifepoint’s service begins with worship music, accompanied by guitar, keyboard and a truly rocking drummer. They all rock, but Chad just makes me smile when he lets loose on the drums. The beauty of this upbeat, LOUD music is you can sing to the top of your lungs and blend in. I can try my hand at harmonizing, hitting the low, the high and the usually off key notes – but this scripture is mine! :

Make a joyful noise unto the Lord
make a loud noise, and rejoice, and sing praise.

I AM a ROCKSTAR for the LORD!

I love our church because they had the vision – foresight and insight – to bring Bob and Martha (and their family) to minister at Lifepoint. Bob’s passion and love for the Lord just spills out, touching my heart week after week. He’s quirky, funny, and totally sincere. His wife Martha, the head alto in our worship band, was sitting slightly in front of me last week. I watched her face as she intently listened and absorbed the words Bob was sharing. Her rapt expression was a testimony in itself.

If you live within an hour of Glen Carbon, IL – and because you seek to build your relationship with God in a crowd of generous hearts and singer wannabes who praise the Lord – I invite you to visit LifePoint Church. We’re small, the result of a dream a couple of families made real and we’re young, celebrating our first anniversary next week. Love God, Love People – it doesn’t get any better than that!

One response to “Make A Joyful Noise

  1. You made me smile! Thanks for being a part of LifePoint and making the name of Jesus great.

Leave a Reply

