Field Trip

We’re studying culture in Europe right now – and recently took a detour to look more closely at some of the early explorers and their treks. Today we’re going to tour “The Niña” a historically accurate replica of Christopher Columbus’ caravel trading ship. It is currently docked on the Illinois River in the Alton, IL marina.Click on the links to learn more! Pictures later…

3 responses to “Field Trip

  1. Wow! I’m so jealous!
    Have a great day!

  2. I saw them back in ’99. Glad to see they are still floating around!

  3. What a great field trip! I wish I had known about it! I was just south of there visiting a friend in Fairview Heights. I’ll have to let her know so that they can go see it.
    The pictures of your kitten are so sweet. Ours is doing much better. We were having to practically force-feed him, but now he’s eating much more eagerly. I’m much more optimistic of him surviving now.

Leave a Reply

