Sherri’s Pumpkin Pie

Sherri from “Our Place” recipe for double layer pumpkin pie.

4 oz Philadelphia Cream Cheese, softened

1 TBSP milk

1TBSP sugar

1 1/2 cups thawed Cool Whip

1 graham pie crust

1 cup cold milk

1 can (16 oz) pumpkin

2 packages Jello-vanilla flavored instant pudding & pie filling

1 tsp ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp ground ginger

1/4 tsp ground cloves

MIX: Cream cheese, 1 TBSP milk, and sugar/Gently stir in the whipped topping. Spread on bottom of crust.

POUR: 1 cup cold milk into bowl and add pumpkin, pudding mixes, and spices. Beat (mixture will be thick). Spread over the cream cheese layer.

REFRIGERATE: 4 hours

3 responses to “Sherri’s Pumpkin Pie

  1. I think this sounds like a great pie and I had planned to make it for Thanksgiving, However, I noticed (a little late) that it does not required cooking only refrigeration and I thought that the canned Pumpkin needed to be cooked. Can you give me some clarification on this. I don’t see anything on the can that tells me one way or the other.
    Thanks.
    JT

  2. Can’t wait to try this recipe! I was wondering, what size box of the Jello pudding do you use? I know the last time I was at the store they had two sizes, I’m guessing it’s two of the smaller boxes, but I wanted to be sure.

  3. 2 small Jade…good luck, it’s delish!

Leave a Reply

