Ok, the truth

I was probably really bored and irritated at my sister for her dancing and as the oldest sibling, I was accustomed to ALL the attention. Especially from my teenage Uncle Ricky whom I adored. So, behind the scenes, I was meditating, thinking how lovely I looked in my furrish collar, puffed sleeves and my matching royal blue socks. I was imagining my Grandmother was probably imploding that I had on WHITE shoes before Labor Day, wondering if my bangs were just curled tightly or if the scalp length was fashionable in the early ’60’s. Enough about me….tomorrow I’ll show you my baby brother. Another attention seeker (still is!).

Kim - 1961

Leave a Reply

