Planning and Scheduling

Karen at Between The Worlds is hosting Organized Thursdays. This week the theme is CALENDARS.  Having tried virtually every system at one time or another, I’ve simplified  with  Mom’s Family Calendar by Sandra Boynton.  I have it hanging on the refrigerator, by the desk where it is visible and readily available to update.

It has column for each of us where I pencil in daily activities. At the beginning of the year I filled in all the birthdays and my intent is to buy cards that I’ll have ready to mail for each one.

I also use my computer to store information and send me reminders when something is coming up. Windows Live offers a consolidated mail service with a great calendar program and other handy gadgets!

6 responses to “Planning and Scheduling

  1. I have heard really great things about the Mom’s Family Calendar. I might just have to check it out. I need to put birthdays on my calendar. Maybe then I could remember to sent out the cards on time. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. That looks like a really useful calendar – and I love Sandra Boynton!

    Have you changed your blog template? I like the look.

    Karen

  3. inconvenientblogger

    I have the Ace Young calendar. HA!!

  4. ishouldbedoinglaundry

    Great minds think alike! I also have that calender, hanging in my kitchen. I also have the daily planner that I carry in my diaper bag.

  5. you are one organized person, the opposite of me!LoL! mine’s up too!

  6. Man, so clean! And tidy!

Leave a Reply

