BE STILL!

“Be Still and know that I am God” (Psalm 46:10)

My favorite verse in the Bible.   Be Still – in Hebrew means to “let go”.  When my mind is engaged at a hundred miles an hour, I am incapable of letting go.  Heck, I don’t “let go” when I’m unconscious.   Several times a day, I let my breath out, sit quietly and talk to God.  I often have an agenda and He tends to steer me elsewhere.  I mentally chatter like an angry squirrel – and have to really focus on the “Be Still” part.

I am always amazed, A L W A Y S, when I ask God and He answers.   I struggle daily with giving God my problems.  I sometimes feel like He gave them to me in the first place, so I need to just suck it up and fix it.

Do you ever hear God laugh?  I do.  It’s a clear chortle, cough, eye roll thing that makes me smile.  He does it, I’m sure,  after I’ve wrestled with something and totally screwed it up.

I’m going to practice some more.

Leave a Reply

