Sweet Potato Casserole

My trademark and favorite Thanksgiving dish – I make it yearly and eat more than my share!   Send me your traditional holiday dish and I’ll post the recipe or your link.

Sweet Potato Casserole

  • 56 oz canned yams    Mash & add:
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 stick butter
  • 1 T vanilla
  • 1/3 evaporated milk
  • 3/4 c sugar

I beat just enough to blend thoroughly with the mixer – I prefer the potatoes a little chunky rather than pureed consistency.

Spread in buttered 9×11 baking dish.

Topping – mix together and spread/crumble on top.

  • 1 c brown sugar
  • 1/2 c self-rising flour
  • 1/2 c butter
  • 1/2 c chopped pecans

Bake in pre-heated oven 350 for 35-45 minutes or until top bubbles and starts to look crusty.

Can substitute 4-5 large, baked sweet potatoes, skinned and mashed.

2 responses to “Sweet Potato Casserole

  1. Thank you now your god son can have Thanksgiving dinner, lol

  2. That sounds wonderful ~ I will have to give that a try. Obviously we do not celebrate Thanksgiving here ~ but I would still love to give it a try anyway!!
    love and hugs Tabitha XXX

Leave a Reply

