Sew What?

This week, I’ve finished a few projects, and still have a few more that I plan to mark off my list this weekend!

I bought 3 of these little tubs at a yard sale and made this one into a centerpiece using pine cones from my neighbor’s yard.

This one is a gift, but for the moment looks right at home on my table.

I have 3 little trees flanking my fireplace, decorated with white lights.  In a magazine I received, a long, skinny Santa hat was used as a tree topper.  I used some extra flannel and a piece of sherpa to make my own.

I finally got the silhouettes framed for over my piano.  This is in our study/library.  All I did was take a profile picture shot, darken, print it on dark card-stock and cut it out.  I turned the actual photo part to the backside.  The “UpperCase Living” letters were custom made with the words I chose and I put them directly on the glass so I can change up the picture if/when I want to.

I finished and wrapped the aprons for my grandaughters.  Kelsey is just 2 and has asked Santa for her own kitchen.   In addition to her apron, she has a couple of pot holders, dish towels and wash cloths.  I can’t wait for her to bake me a cake!

Kali is much older, seven, so she’s sharing her Mom’s kitchen at this point.  Both aprons are reversable and are tagged “Handmade by Nana”.

Next I have to finish 7 pairs of matching boxer shorts and a couple of custom OU girlfan tops and I can put up the machines for 2008.

3 responses to “Sew What?

  1. Wow, you have been busy ~ I love those aprons, they are so sweet.
    Love and hugs XXX

  2. OMG!!! HOW CUTE!!!

  3. You are so creative! I love the silhouettes!!!

Leave a Reply

